Snetterton – 19 May 2019 Race Report and Results

Posted on: May 21st 2019    •    Posted in: Race Results
Round One of the SRCC Sports 2000 sprint series took place at the Snetterton Circuit in Norfolk supporting the British GT & F3 race package.
Charles Hall put his Gunn TS11 on Pole 1.8 sec quicker than the MCR of Michael Gibbins who qualified 2nd quickest.
As the lights went out Charles got the jump on Michael with Tom Stoten  Gunn TS11 overtaking Josh Law for third place with Dominic Lesniewski and David Houghton in their MCR’S battling fifth place, Giles Billingsley Keith Mizen & Chris Yarwood were enjoying their own battle. Paul Streat led the Pinto class overall in his Lola 87/90 with Mike Fry Lola 86/90 having a good race with Mike Dodd in his Tiga SC79.
At just after half race distance Charles had a small spin handing the Duratec lead to Michael with Tom slipping past to gain 2nd place for a short time, Charles was soon up to 2nd and put in a series of quick laps in worsening track conditions and eventually regained the lead from Michael with a couple of laps remaining to take a hard earned win, Tom Stoten completed the podium, Chris Yarwood Lola 88/90 claimed the Duratec class B win, Mike Turner inherited Duratec Derek Bell honours after Roger Donnan had a spin in the difficult conditions, Paul Streat finished 1st overall in Pinto class with the rain master !  Colin Feyerabend T492 crossing the line first in Pinto Derek Bell Cup and Agi Eugenio Royale RP37 winning the Historic class after a battle with Mira Feryerabend Tiga SC79.
A great credit to all the drivers for completing the race in difficult track conditions, well done guys & girl !
We move on to the ultra fast Thruxton Circuit in Hampshire June 1st/2nd for the next rounds of the sprint series.

Results are available via the Results Page.


View the results here

Below are some images credit to KJG Photograpy. To view the full set or purchase copies visit