Our 2020 Sports 2000 Champions

Posted on: October 24th 2020    •    Posted in: General News

Sports 2000 Overall Duratec Champion

Michael Gibbins (MCR S2)

“I would really like to thank my family and friends for their help and support all season, and my loyal sponsors, Enigma Strategy, Croudace Homes, Champ Consultants, Computer Solutions and Surrey Strength and Performance, who I could not race without.”

Sports 2000 Overall Pinto Champion

Peter Needham (Van Diemen)


Sports 2000 Pinto Historic Champion

Clive Steeper (Tiga SC84)

“In this challenging year with CoVid19 it has been brilliant to be able to do some racing so my thanks go to the SRCC, MSVR & MSA for finding the way to allow us to race and to Creative Funding Solutions, Varley Batteries, VMEP ….. for sponsoring our series.  Winning the Pinto Historic Championship when competing against other great drivers out there like Chris Snowdon & Dave Williams as well as new talent like Charlie Besley means a great deal and my thanks go to them & the other Pinto drivers for making the racing  #CleanAndClose.  Finally I would also like to thank Sam Steeper for his unstinting support in preparing and running the car. ”Great job son!” 



Images credit to KJG Photograpy. To view the full set or purchase copies visit